After you are done working with your guest and you want to remove access for them into your Bit organization, you'll want to deactivate your guest.

A deactivated guest will no longer be able to log into your organization and view your workspaces and the content inside of your workspaces. You can reactivate a guest at any time.

Follow these directions to learn how to deactivate a guest:

👉 1. Click on your profile on the bottom of the left sidebar of the application.

👉 2. Click on team management in the dropdown menu.

👉 3. The team management section will open up. Click on the guest tab.

👉 4. Locate the guest you want to deactivate and click on the three dots button (...) on the far right side. Select the 'Deactivate' option.

👉 5. A pop up will display asking you to confirm the role change. Click 'Deactivate.'

🎙 If you have any questions or suggestions, please message us on our in-app chat (click on the [?] on the top bar and select chat with us) or email us at hello@bit.ai.

Did this answer your question?