In your Bit organization, there are four roles that can be assigned when you invite users into your organization:

Admins

  • Create an unlimited number of workspaces.
  • Create an unlimited number of documents and folders on the paid plan.They can invite users.
  • They can invite guests.
  • They can edit the roles of members and managers.
  • They can edit the role of guests.
  • Access to subscription and billing.

Managers

  • Create an unlimited number of workspaces.
  • Create an unlimited number of documents and folders on the paid plan.
  • They can invite users.
  • They can invite guests.
  • They can edit the roles of members and managers.
  • They can edit the role of guests.

Members

  • Create and be invited to an unlimited number of workspaces in the organization.
  • Create an unlimited number of documents and folders on the paid plan.
  • They can set their own permission levels for collaborators they add where they have full access.

Free Guests (Available on Business Plan)

  • Workspaces they have been invited to.
  • They can view folders, documents, and pinned folders inside of workspaces. Everything else has been removed from their view and access. They don't have access to the content library, insights, and the settings tab.
  • They can read the document and read comments. If they have comment only access they can also click the comment icon on the top bar of the document. They do not have access to the 'More' menu and everything that is contained in it (i.e. sharing, version history, etc.)
  • They have access to notifications and can be @mentioned in documents. They will receive both an email and an in-app notification letting them know they have been mentioned in a comment.

🎙 If you have any questions or suggestions, please message us on our in-app chat (click on the [?] on the top bar and select chat with us) or email us at hello@bit.ai.

Did this answer your question?