Bit's platform allows Business Plan upgrades to invite guests into their workspaces. Guest access is a great way to bring in clients, partners, contractors, interns, etc. into your workspace without providing the ability to edit the content in your workspace.
Guests can access:
- Workspaces they have been invited to.
- They can view folders, documents, and pinned folders inside of workspaces. Everything else has been removed from their view and access. They don't have access to the content library, insights, and the settings tab.
- They can read the document and read comments. If they have comment only access they can also click the comment icon on the top bar of the document. They do not have access to the 'More' menu and everything that is contained in it (i.e. sharing, version history, etc.)
- They have access to notifications and can be @mentioned in documents. They will receive both an email and an in-app notification letting them know they have been mentioned in a comment.
Here are some of the Guest access viewpoints in the platform:
Guest Dashboard View
Guest Workspace View
Guest Document View
If you need to move your guests to member access it's as easy as going into your settings and team management and clicking a button to change access!